Japan National Group

New President for JSEG

Japan Society of Engineering Geology (JSEG) had held annual assembly and Technical Symposium every year, but this year to prevent infection with COVID-19, held only annual assembly on 19 June in Tokyo.

Prof. Masahiko OSADA was appointed for the new President for JSEG. He belongs to Saitama University, Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering, and is the head of the department this year.



Prof. Masahiko OSADA

Prof. Masahiro CHIGIRA continues with the Chairman for IAEG Japan National Group.

We, Japan National Group, would like to offer our congratulations to Prof. Faquan Wu for receiving Hans Cloos Medal 2020, and Prof. Martin Culshaw for receiving Marcel Arnould Medal 2020. Their great contributions for IAEG activities and improvements of the IAEG bulletin are admirable.



Group photo of new Directors and Key members for JSEG, on 19 June in Tokyo All members took off their masks in this photo.